X marks the spot


I recently started doing some research for a logo that I am working on and part of my research process is to take a moment and view some samples on the web. I like to see what my clients competitor’s logos look like in their market and to also get inspired by what others are doing. As I was looking around I couldn’t help but notice the style of using an “x” or cross as a structural element in many logos. I really like how the shape breaks up the content. Although this “style”, if you will, is not relevant to the direction I am going with my logo, it still caught my eye and I like what is being done with it.

Here are some of the samples I came across on various sites.

Leave a Reply

