:60 seconds after 5 p.m.


Once the clock strikes five the fun begins! My after-work-ritual is to set my timer on my phone for 1 minute, grab a marker and then go to town on my white board. It’s a great exercise to keep the physical motion of drawing fresh in my tool box and a nice way to wind down the day. I keep the timer to 1 minute so the drawing is quick and not thought out. Each day its different and I don’t know what I’m going to do until I start. But I know its always going to be a face of some kind.

Here are some drawings. Some are better than others, but its not about the quality of the drawings as it is the act of doing them. Just thought I would share. How do you end your day?

One thought on “:60 seconds after 5 p.m.

Leave a Reply

