This Cover is Drying UP


Drying UPIts been almost a year now since I was contacted by Author Martin Dawber, he and his staff found my website and liked my work, they asked me to submit some files for review and one thing lead to another and they picked three of my illustrations to be featured in their new book entitled the Big Book of Contemporary Illustrations. As time went on he asked for an interview with some great questions that were not typical interview questions, like “where do you get your inspiration from” they actually made you think. (which is why I can remember any right now) A few months ago Martin contacted me stating that one of my illustrations was in the running for the cover. I was pretty excited but with more than 160 international artist I didn’t think I had a shot. Then one day I open my email and what do you know. I got the cover. I’m very excited and my friends over at allmightys are happy too. I originally designed the illustration for their design competition “Mother Nature” The design depicts the dual forces of us as people using up resources and nature leaving us as we fend for ourselves.

The book is for pre-sale on Amazon and here is the description:

Following the hugely successful Big Book of Fashion Illustration, this exciting new volume covers the broadest range of illustration available today. From digital drawing, pixilated pictures, and Photoshop fantasies to traditional sketching and painting, it’s a showstopping display of style and technique from more than 160 international artists. With close to 1,000 images, the illustrations range over such categories as architecture, fashion, logos, manga, maps, nature, people, packaging, and pop culture. This is an essential anthology for artists, creative professionals, students, and anyone who appreciates the fine art of illustration.

Here is the link to Amazon: Buy now

Here is the link to Allmightys: www.allmightys.com

Drying UP: You'll get a signed hand numbered poster when you order one of these tees

Drying UP: You'll get a signed hand numbered poster when you order one of these tees

One thought on “This Cover is Drying UP

Leave a Reply

