Watch OUT!!!


IMG_0384

It’s not often that I get an opportunity to customize objects for people, so when my brother-in-law Tommy asked me to customize his bike helmet I was thrilled. The thing is Tommy has had some bad luck on his bike he’s been hit by a car twice and most recently this past summer where he was side swiped by a car and hit the ground so hard he cracked his helmet as well as totaled his bike. So with these thoughts in mind I came up with imagery and messages that fit his personality and past situations. The whole thing took about 30 hours to complete and I used a black marker and colored pencil to create the illustrations. I liked it so much I didn’t want to part ways with it.

IMG_0379

IMG_0380

IMG_0381If you don’t ride a bike I think you can still appreciate the people that do. They are doing their part for taking care of our environment in more ways than one and the health benefits or riding go with out saying.

One thought on “Watch OUT!!!

Leave a Reply

