Sponsor Lisa at March for Babies!


A message from Lisa:
 

Family and Friends–
As you all know premature babies have had a very instrumental role in our lives. Both personally and professionally. Having a baby in the NICU is something that I would do anything to have someone else avoid and by walking we are taking a few small “steps” to fine the cause.
We are lucky because Meryck and Greyson are both fighters and did extroardinarily well after making such an early arrival, but many people aren’t that lucky. There are so many causes near and dear to my heart, but baby’s have a special way to pull at your heart strings.
Help me to meet my goal and help the March of Dimes…donate or walk with me!
I am very excited to be a part of March for Babies, please support my participation by making a donation.
Why March for Babies? Because the March of Dimes champions the needs of moms and babies in our community and across the nation. The money we raise for March for Babies will help:
– support all-important research offering preventions and solutions for babies born too soon or with birth defects
– educate women on things they can do to increase their chances of having a healthy baby
– provide comfort and information to families with a newborn in intensive care
– push for newborn screening and health insurance for all pregnant women and children
Won’t you please help me in this worthy cause? Contributing to my walk online is fast, easy and secure. You can donate directly from my personal webpage with a credit card or PayPal.

Leave a Reply

